State Mandated Long Term Care Training
5 hour required continuing education class
Beginning in 2008, the state required 16 hours of specific training to sell Long Term Care insurance in Colorado. The law states that in order to keep doing so, you need 5 hours of continuing education within two years of the initial training and every two years thereafter. We offered the first courses in June of 2008 and this follow up course as required every two years. Regardless of where you took the initial class or follow ups, you can take this class and meet the current two year requirement. If you wish to remain current with your LTC licensing, you have to obtain this training which we are offering as follows:
When: March 13, 2014 from 9:30 am to 2:00 pm
Where: The El Paso Club
30 E. Platte Ave.
Colorado Springs, Co. 80903
Cost: $85.00 (same price for members or non-members)
This price includes lunch at the club
This class is presented by Aaron Eisenach and Tammey Sullivan and is fully approved by the Division of Insurance and includes 5 hours of CE credits. Aaron and Tammy conducted the initial class for us before and did an excellent job. Remember, in order to continue selling LTC you must have the 5 hour continuing education credits.
You Must Call to Reserve Your Spot
Please respond by March 6, 2014 for reservations by calling Tammy Sullivan’s office
And let them know you want to register for the NAIFA class
1-800-295-5860 or 303-973-6636
See you on March 13th!!
Refund Policy: No refunds are given, monies apply toward future course.
We reserve the right to cancel any class due to limited enrollment